Tags

, , , , ,

I don’t know but I’m going to find out.

I’ve recently taken notice when certain friends of mine post their “Meet-ups” on Facebook and I started thinking about it; what an awesome networking tool! You sign up for free and then you can go through all the different group profiles and check ’em out. You just join the ones you like! It’s kinda like internet dating but with a group. I joined a bunch because they all seemed to fit in with what I’m about lately.

Here is a list of the groups I’m going to try:

NoCo Pro Photo (photography group), Fort Collins Traditional Music (yes, I like bluegrass), Free Yoga, “Articulate City” (a social club that does really fun stuff!), Fort Collins Sports and Social Club, Yoga for Beginners, Foodies of Fort Collins, No Regrets Living (oughta be interesting), The Fort Collins Ladies Club, Fort Collins Improv, Fort Collins Networking, FOCO Fabulous Females, Wildly Successful Women NOCO, Networking Fort Collins aka The caffeinated Business Network, Colorado Cultural Art Society.

There are quite a few meet-ups next week so I’ll post how it all goes. I’m thinking it’s going to be great. Hopefully I’ll meet some women who will be willing to join forces with me on this idea here and perhaps add to it? It may start out slow at first, but I know it’s a good idea and beneficial to our community (or many communities). This should be a decent launching platform, I just need some input. Oh, and some pictures! I hope they don’t mind.

Maybe there’s a meet up you can try for yourself? http://www.meetup.com/ Get out there and meet some peeps!

